Betty’s Picks for Wednesday, December 17th

 Welcome to SciFi Fantasy FREAK

Daily email of Free, Discount and New Release SciFi and Fantasy books.
Subscribe or list your books at BettyBookFREAK.com .

Today’s daily picks. Please be sure to double check the pricing before using the “buy” link, especially if this post is more than a day old. Listings may switch back to regular pricing at the author’s discretion. 

 

Paranormal Science Fiction
90 Amazon Reviews Avg Rating: 4.1 / 5.0
ALIEN MINE
by Marie Dry
Facebook  Twitter  Homepage_29x29

$2.51
(regular price $2.90)
AMAZON  button-order-now-barnes-noble  button-order-now-kobo
In a bleak future, government systems are breaking down, and lawless bands of men terrorize the country. Botanist Natalie Hanson fears for her life and hides in a cave in the Rocky Mountains. Captured by human raiders, a fierce alien appears and slays her attackers. Natalie is now held captive in her own cave by the sexy and striking alien commander, Zacar.

 

Horror
29 Amazon Reviews Avg Rating: 4.7 / 5.0
LONGCLAWS
by Steve Peek
Facebook  Homepage_29x29

$3.99
(everyday low price)
AMAZON
Their world is crowded with active volcanoes, sulfur and acid rains, and permanent thick clouds that turn day into deep twilight. It is a violent place: moment-to-moment survival is victory, every creature is constantly predator and prey, sleep is certain death. This is home to the longclaws, beings of super-human speed, strength and senses. Their predatory skills allow them only a tenuous niche in their hellish environment. Though smart and fierce, their rank in the food chain is far below the top. One clan leader draws from ancient legends of paradise and devises a plan to escape and take his clan to the otherworld – a world filled with slow, defenseless prey.

 

THIS WEEK’S NEW RELEASES
Paranormal Fantasy
A DEAD GUY AT THE SUMMER HOUSE
by Marian Allen
Facebook  Twitter  Homepage_29x29

$2.99
(everyday low price)
AMAZON
Mitch Franklin thinks he’s got it made when the town’s wealthiest eccentric hires him. Then he meets her family. Five years ago, the last guy she hired played head games the family and servants are still trying to recover from. He also wound up dead. Now, some people think Mitch might BE him, back from the grave. Will Mitch survive the anniversary of his predecessor’s death?

 

Apocalyptic Science Fiction
SEABOUND
by Jordan Rivet
Twitter  Subscribe to Author's Newsletter  Homepage_29x29

$2.99
(everyday low price)
AMAZON  button-order-now-barnes-noble  button-order-now-itunes  button-order-now-kobo
When an apocalyptic catastrophe decimates the land, a lucky few escape to sea. Sixteen years later, 1,003 survivors make their home on a souped-up cruise ship called the Catalina. Esther is a risk-taking young mechanic who wants to prove herself, but when disaster strikes, it’s all her fault. Esther will have to fight to save the lives of her friends aboard the Catalina before it’s too late.

 

Dark Fantasy
CHIMERA
by Phil Gomm
Twitter

$1.99
(everyday low price)
AMAZON  button-order-now-itunes  button-order-now-kobo
Kyp Finnegan is lost in Chimera after running away from the imposters pretending to be his parents. Chimera is as remarkable as it is dangerous – a fantastical world of lost properties in which bowties evolve into butterflies and abandoned sofas transform into snorting herds of soffalos! With the help of Atticus Weft, a sock-snake with a secret, Kyp must evade the clutches of Madame Chartreuse…

 

Fantasy Romance
THE LOVE COMMISSION
by Vicki Ballante

Facebook  Twitter  Homepage_29x29

$0.99
*on Amazon
(regular price $4.99)
AMAZON  button-order-now-barnes-noble  button-order-now-itunes  button-order-now-kobo
Gelsey enters the human world on a commission to learn about human love for the queen. The savannah sprite has to marry a man for a year. What she doesn’t bank on is falling in love and not wanting to leave her human. Will she give up her fairyhood for a love she’s sure is based on plain old fairy magic?

 

Cyberpunk Science Fiction
UNSTRUNG
by Kendra C. Highley

Facebook  Twitter  Homepage_29x29

$0.99
(regular price $2.99)
AMAZON  button-order-now-barnes-noble  button-order-now-itunes  button-order-now-kobo
Lexa Pate, seventeen-year-old thief extraordinaire, has burned some bridges in her life. You don’t make a career out of stealing other people’s property without making enemies. When a risky job goes south, Lexa and her adopted family find themselves on Precipice Corporation’s hit list because they’ve accidentally stolen the plans for genetically-engineered super humans.

 

EDITOR’S PICK
Science Fiction-Space Opera
10 Amazon Reviews Avg Rating: 4.0 / 5.0
THE GALAPAGOS INCIDENT
by Felix R. Savage
Twitter  Subscribe to Author's Newsletter  Homepage_29x29

$0.99
(regular price $3.99)
AMAZON
A Sophisticated Science Fiction Thriller
 
In a colonized solar system scourged by AI terrorism, Space Corps field agent Elfrida Goto is unexpectedly thrust onto the front lines of humanity’s battle. Her desperate gamble to save thousands of asteroid colonists exposes her to deadly peril, and something even scarier: faith.
 
Recommended for fans of Iain M. Banks and James S.A. Corey.

 

TEST YOUR SciFi-IQ
Can you tell us which book, movie, or television show this is from?
“Please don’t make me angry. You wouldn’t like me when I’m angry.”
CLICK HERE to tweet the answer!

campaign id