Betty’s Picks for Monday, November 3rd

 Welcome to SciFi Fantasy FREAK

Daily email of Free, Discount and New Release SciFi and Fantasy books.
Subscribe or list your books at BettyBookFREAK.com .

Today’s daily picks. Please be sure to double check the pricing before using the “buy” link, especially if this post is more than a day old. Listings may switch back to regular pricing at the author’s discretion. 

Fantasy
88 Amazon Reviews Avg Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

PORTALS OF INFINITY
by John Van Stry

 


$2.99
(everyday low price)

AMAZON

William is just your typical engineer fresh out of college with a stressful job, a boring life, and not a lot of prospects of anything better in the future. Until one weekend while hiking in the woods he stumbles across a portal to another time, or perhaps another place. The more he investigates this new world the more he realizes that it may just be able to offer him a lot more than the one he’s been living in. However, there are forces at work beyond anything that Will has ever come across before and the local Goddess seems to have taken a liking to him. Will may soon find himself getting an offer and cannot afford to refuse.

 

Post Apocalyptic Science Fiction
237 Amazon Reviews Avg Rating: 4.4 / 5.0
DAY SOLDIERS
by Brandon Hale

Facebook  Twitter  Homepage_29x29


FREE!
(regular price $3.99)

AMAZON  button-order-now-barnes-noble

A legion of vampires and werewolves has declared war on the human race. For ten years now, humanity has been at war with the creatures of darkness. The war has changed the world. The day now belongs to humanity and the night belongs to things once thought to exist only in myths and legends… but there is hope. This new enemy has united humanity and an army has stepped forward to protect the light from the darkness. An army of heroes.

 

Science Fiction-Apocalypse
269 Amazon Reviews Avg Rating: 4.3 / 5.0
LZR-1143: INFECTION
by Bryan James

Facebook  Twitter  Homepage_29x29


FREE!
(regular price $4.99)

AMAZON

He used to be someone. He used to be in pictures.  Until he was convicted of murdering his wife and condemned to a life sentence in a psychiatric prison, Mike McKnight was a movie star. He was discarded and forgotten, locked away by a society that moved on. At least until the zombies showed up. From a drugged stupor, he emerges into a world that has crumbled and where mankind is on the verge of elimination.

 

Science Fiction
308 Amazon Reviews Avg Rating: 4.4 / 5.0
STRAY
by Andrea K Host

Twitter  Homepage_29x29


FREE!
(regular price $0.99)

AMAZON  button-order-now-barnes-noble

On her last day of high school, Cassandra Devlin walked out of exams and into a forest. Whisked away to a world where nanotech computers are grown inside people’s skulls and few have any interest in venturing outside the enormous whitestone cities, Cass finds herself processed as a ‘stray’, a refugee displaced by the gates torn between worlds. Struggling with an unfamiliar language and culture, she must adapt to virtual classrooms, friends who can teleport, and the ingrained attitude that strays are backward and slow.

 

Fantasy
245 Amazon Reviews Avg Rating: 4.0 / 5.0
THE ISLAND
by Michael Stark

Facebook  Homepage_29x29


FREE!
(regular price $0.99)

AMAZON  button-order-now-barnes-noble

The Fever struck hard and fast, rising out of the slums and claiming victim after victim. Within months, the disease dominated the news as thousands died and infection rates soared. With experts predicting a global pandemic, William Hill’s choices boiled down to not if, but where he would die. While the rest of the world built barricades and set up distribution points for food, he chose a simpler end. The island had been one of the last and best times with his father. He couldn’t think of a better place to spend his final days. To William, the island seemed as good a place as any to die. He just didn’t realize how good.

 

Fantasy
15 Amazon Reviews Avg Rating 4.0 / 5.0
BIRTHRIGHT
by B.J. Keeton

Facebook  Twitter  Homepage_29x29


FREE!
(regular price $3.99)

AMAZON  button-order-now-barnes-noble

Damien Vennar used to be a god. As a technomage of the Archive, he had the power to create entire universes. Then, five hundred years ago, he gave it all up. He suspended the nanites that made up his bloodstream and began to age—and eventually die—like anyone else. For centuries, Damien has lived among those who once worshiped him, his real identity fading into myth and legend. Hundreds of years later, when Ceril Bain finds Damien’s old sword buried in his grandfather’s garden, he is put on the fast-track to follow in Vennar’s footsteps. 

 

NEW RELEASES
High Fantasy
THE SPIRIT HEIR
by Kaitlyn Davis

Facebook  Twitter  Homepage_29x29  Subscribe to Author's Newsletter


$2.99
(everyday low price)

AMAZON  button-order-now-barnes-noble  button-order-now-itunes  button-order-now-kobo

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a series perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones! Jinji waits deep in the dungeons of Rayfort. A few floors above, Rhen rests trapped in a coma. And out of sight, the darkness continues to gather. Startled by their altered relationship, Rhen and Jinji must find a way to work together as the real battle has only just begun…

 

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT YESTERDAY
Science Fiction-Space Opera
THE SHADOW SHIP
by John-Paul Cleary

Facebook  Twitter  Homepage_29x29


$3.18
(everyday low price)

AMAZON

It has many names – The Dead Ship, The Demon Ship, The Shadow Ship… sighted down the centuries, the ship occupies a space between myth and reality. Many have tried to find it but few have ever returned. One lonely creature has seen the ship. He looked inside it. He saw what it was and what it was for, and the knowledge terrified him.